Rockleigh, New  Jersey (Official Website)
Home Government PubService Calendar Forms PubSaftey History Contact
 
MayorCouncilBoroughClerk

Contacts

Main Number
201-768-4217


Newsletter_Archive

Newsletter_Archive

Mayor & Council


Mayor
Robert R. Schaffer

Council Members
Marilyn Bresnak

Frank Cumiskey

David Hansen

Douglas Johnsen

John Mender

James Pontone

Public Works
Chair: Councilman Mender
Members: Councilmen Johnsen & Cumiskey

Building/Historic Liaison
Chair: Councilman Johnsen
Members: Councilwoman Bresnak & Councilman Hansen

Public Safety
Chair: Councilman Johnsen;
Members: Councilmen Pontone & Cumiskey

Finance-Insurance
Chair: Councilman Pontone;
Members: Councilmembers Mender & Cumiskey


Special Meeting Tuesday, February 13, 2018

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Governing Body of the Borough of Rockleigh will hold a Special Meeting on Tuesday, February 13, 2018. The meeting will commence at 7PM in the Council Chambers at Borough Hall, 26 Rockleigh Road, Rockleigh, New Jersey. The purpose of this meeting is for discussion regarding the 2018 Municipal Budget.

OFFICIAL ACTION MAY BE TAKEN.


2018 Meeting Dates

Meetings of the Mayor & Council of the Borough of Rockleigh will be held at the Borough Hall, 26 Rockleigh Road, Rockleigh, NJ at 8:00 p.m.

  • Wednesday, January 3, 2018 -Sine Die/Re-Organization Meeting
  • Monday, February 5, 2018
  • Monday, March 5, 2018
  • Monday, April 2, 2018
  • Monday, May 7, 2018
  • Monday, June 4, 2018
  • Monday, July 2, 2018
  • Monday, August 6, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 5, 2018
  • Monday, October 1, 2018
  • Monday, November 5, 2018
  • Monday, December 3, 2018

2018 Holidays-Borough Hall Closed

  • New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018
  • President’s Day Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Veteran’s Day (In observance) Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Day after Thanksgiving Day Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018