Rockleigh, New  Jersey (Official Website)
Home Government PubService Calendar Forms PubSaftey History Contact
 
MayorCouncilBoroughClerk

Contacts

Main Number
201-768-4217


Newsletter_Archive

Newsletter_Archive

Mayor & Council


Mayor
Robert R. Schaffer

Council Members
Marilyn Bresnak

Frank Cumiskey

David Hansen

Katie Jacobsen

John Mender

James Pontone

Public Works
Chair: Councilman Mender
Members: Councilman Cumiskey

Building/Historic Liaison
Chair: Councilwoman Bresnak
Members: Councilwoman Bresnak & Councilman Hansen

Public Safety
Chair: Councilman Hansen;
Members: Councilmen Pontone & Cumiskey

Finance-Insurance
Chair: Councilman Pontone;
Members: Councilmembers Mender & Cumiskey


Special Meeting Monday, February 3, 2020

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Governing Body of the Borough of Rockleigh will hold a Special Meeting on Monday, February 3, 2020. The meeting will commence at 6PM in the Council Chambers at Borough Hall, 26 Rockleigh Road, Rockleigh, New Jersey. The purpose of this meeting is for discussion regarding the 2020 Municipal Budget.

OFFICIAL ACTION MAY BE TAKEN.


2020 Mayor and Council Meeting Dates

  • Monday, January 6, 2020 -Sine Die/Re-Organization Meeting
  • Monday, February 3, 2020
  • Monday, March 2, 2020
  • Monday, April 6, 2020
  • Monday, May 4, 2020
  • Monday, June 1, 2020
  • Monday, July 6, 2020
  • Monday, August 3, 2020
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020
  • Monday, October 5, 2020
  • Monday, November 2, 2020
  • Monday, December 7, 2020

2020 Holidays-Borough Hall Closed

  • New Year’s Day
    Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, January 20, 2020
  • President’s Day
    Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Good Friday
    Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Independence Day
    Friday, July 3, 2020
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Columbus Day
    Monday, October 12, 2020
  • Veteran’s Day (In observance)
    Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 26, 2020
  • Day after Thanksgiving Day
    Friday, November 27, 2020
  • Christmas Eve
    Thursday, December 24, 2020
  • Christmas Day
    Friday, December 25, 2020